Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Billy Talent announce fifth album & autumn UK tour – stream new track ‘Afraid of Heights’ here

Billy Talent have revealed details of the follow-up to 2012’s Dead Silence and announced their first UK tour in over four years.

The band’s fifth album, Afraid of Heights will be released on July 29th via Warner Music. The first taste of new material comes in the form of the record’s title track, which you can listen to below.

Billy Talent, most famous for tracks like ‘Red Flag’ and ‘Fallen Leaves’ will also head out on an eleven-date tour of the UK this October, taking in the likes of Bristol, Manchester, London and a date at Birmingham’s O2 Institute on October 19th.

The full list of UK dates is below.


12 – Norwich, UEA
14 – Bristol, O2 Academy
15 – Manchester, Academy
16 – Glasgow, O2 ABC
17 – Newcastle, O2 Academy
19 – Birmingham, O2 Institute – TICKETS
20 – Leeds, O2 Academy
22 – Nottingham, Rock City
23 – London, Roundhouse
24 – Cardiff, Tramshed
26 – Southampton, Guildhall

Grab tickets at 9am on Friday May 20th via Ticketmaster.

Richard Franks

Founding editor of Counteract. Freelance travel and music journalist.